What is the difference between a vegetarian and a vegan?

I watched a few videos on the site but wasn't paying much attention.

Posted Answers

A:

Vegetarians do not eat meat or seafood but they can eat foods that are derived from animal products, such as milk and eggs. Vegans do not eat meat, seafood or any food derived from animals.

Vegetarian diets exclude all meat, poultry, and fish and are based on plant foods. Most vegetarians include dairy products and eggs in their diet; this type of diet is sometimes described as lacto-ovo-vegetarian whereas vegetarians who exclude all animal foods from their diet are termed vegans.


 Answer by email

Share this with your friends